Aquarius Quartet

Ticket price

£12, £10 (concessions)



The Aquarius Quartet (Louise Latham and Antony Banks violins, Adrienne Spilsbury, viola, and Mary Dainton, cello) return to the Witham just in time to celebrate the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth!

The concert will open with a quartet by his teacher, Haydn – the elegant, buoyant and perfectly formed Opus 42. A selection of light-hearted and humorous pieces by the famous English master-pupil duo, Frank Bridge and Benjamin Britten, will follow. (These are from Bridge’s Idylls and Britten’s Divertimenti).

The final piece, Beethoven’s Opus 18 no.1, takes us on an uplifting journey from joy to despair to even greater joy!

Socially Distanced Seating
To ensure your seats are socially distanced, we have created a seating plan that provides options for different sizes of household bubbles. Your choices include groups of 4, 3, 2 or 1. When selecting your seat(s), please consider others. For instance, if you want 2 tickets, please try not to select the seats that are shown in groups of 3 or 4 as this will remove all the other seats around those tickets thereby removing this option for a family. If you only require 1 ticket, please select from those shown in groups of 2. The second seat will automatically be removed at the point of sale to ensure social distancing.

Advance Booking
Tickets must be booked in advance. On the day of the concert, it will not be possible to book a ticket after 10am. This is to allow sufficient time for the Witham team to mark out the correct seats in time for your arrival.

COVID-19 Rules
Face masks/coverings must be worn when entering The Witham and remain on throughout the concert. For more information on how we have made the building COVID-19 safe please visit our website here.

You may also like

All Music All What's on