The Witham’s Summer Festival

Ticket price

Free entry. Donations Welcome.

When

  • 22 June 2024 11:00 am
  • 23 June 2024 1:30 pm
  • 29 June 2024 11:00 am
  • 30 June 2024 1:30 pm
  • 6 July 2024 11:00 am
  • 7 July 2024 1:30 pm
  • 13 July 2024 11:00 am
  • 14 July 2024 1:30 pm
  • 20 July 2024 11:00 am
  • 21 July 2024 1:30 pm
  • 27 July 2024 11:00 am
  • 28 July 2024 1:30 pm
  • 3 August 2024 11:00 am
  • 4 August 2024 1:30 pm
  • 10 August 2024 11:00 am
  • 11 August 2024 1:30 pm
  • 17 August 2024 11:00 am
  • 18 August 2024 1:30 pm
  • 24 August 2024 11:00 am
  • 25 August 2024 1:30 pm

Join us for our 2024 SUMMER FESTIVAL every weekend from 22 June to 25 August.

Enjoy FREE entertainment and live music in our Café Garden at the rear of The Witham building (off Galgate carpark). Please note that acts may change from advertised line-up.

Don’t miss out on a Summer of joy, music and community spirit!

Saturdays (11am and 2pm) Please note that Wetheriggs Animal Fun is 10am start.
Sundays (1.30pm)

Saturday 22 June
10am – Wetheriggs Animal Fun

2pm – The Richmond Hillbillies – Americana from Swaledale. They sing and play guitars, slide & banjo.

Sunday 23 June
1.30pm – Hop Skiffle Jump – The authentic sound of 1950s music telling the story of Skiffle.

Saturday 29 June
11am – Outdoor art with Anne Lee

2pm – Malcolm Elsbury – Highly popular local musician.

Sunday 30 June
1.30pm – Phil Cox – Folk and Acoustic Rock Singer/Songwriter performing his own arrangements of traditional song and own songs.

Saturday 6 July
11am – Ovinos Samba Carnival Band

2pm – Affinity Choir – Local Choir.

Sunday 7 July
1.30pm – Grace Hamilton – young vocalist singing a variety of popular songs.

Saturday 13 July
11am – Rock Choir

2pm – Roundstone – A Barnard Castle based folk trio: Barry Phillips (Vocals and Guitar), Caralinda Quinlan (Fiddle), Mick Brennan (Whistle and Harmonica) playing English, Irish and Scottish folk songs, Jigs & Reels, Shanties and Americana music.

Sunday 14 July
1.30pm – Liffy – Female vocal and piano various popular songs.

Saturday 20 July
11am – Nobia & Sons – cooking demonstration and music.

2pm – D’Ukes of Scarth – Staindrop’s greatest ever ukulele band.

Sunday 21 July
1.30pm – William & Julie – Acoustic folk duo specialising in traditional tunes and songs from the North-East of England.

Saturday 27 July
10am – Wetheriggs Animal Fun

2pm – Two Local Blokes – James Dykes and Eddie Tinkler. A harmonic singing duo with acoustic guitars – memory songs a-plenty with some of our own compositions thrown in.

Sunday 28 July
1.30pm – Noaddedsugar! – Local Choir.

Saturday 3 August
11am – Wiggly Pig – Wood Whittling Demo

2pm – Amy Hughes & Luke Jordan

Sunday 4 August
1.30pm – The Cloth Cap Temperance Band – Captivating folk singers from the North East playing in the style of 1914 miners.

Saturday 10 August
11am – Archery with Wilderness Outdoors

2pm – Bee Moss – with support from Trudi Brunskill and John Rackham.

Sunday 11 August
1.30pm – Robin Popps – Local singer/song-writer, mainly singing folk and soft rock songs and a few of his own.

Saturday 17 August
11am – Mini Heroes – stay and play.

2pm – Swalemates – 4-piece band playing popular covers from 50’s to current day.

Sunday 18 August
1.30pm – Singer of the Lakes – A professionally trained vocalist from the Lake District, specialising in classical crossover and vintage singing.

Saturday 24 August
10am – Wetheriggs Animal Fun

2pm – Corner Boys – Vintage rhythm, blues and rock and roll from three members of popular local band. John Rhodes on lead guitar, Pat Baldwin on saxophone/flute and Steve Warren on rhythm guitar/vocals.

Sunday 25 August
1.30pm – Kirsty McLachlan – An acoustic singer-songwriter, playing own songs as well as folk/country music.

All Family All What's on