Royal Northern Sinfonia: Prokofiev and Mozart Quintets

Ticket price



Meet some of the musicians of the North East’s professional orchestra, Royal Northern Sinfonia, in four pieces of music that show off just what you can do with small groups of wind and string instruments. They’re playing two household names, Sergei Prokofiev and Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and two composers you probably don’t know – Reinhold Glière and Grażyna Bacewicz.

Reinhold Glière String Octet in D major (25’) 
Sergei Prokofiev Quintet in G minor (20’)
Grażyna Bacewicz Quartet for Four Violins (11’)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart String Quintet in G minor (25’)

Running time 1 hour 50minutes including interval.

Photo credit: Tyneside Photographic

You may also like

All Music All What's on